Battle on the Blueway: SUP Race Recap

On May 30th in Fort Myers Beach, FL I decided to finally participate in a paddleboard race after 7 months of not racing. The race was called the Battle on the Blueway and attracted over 100 paddlers.

Elite Start

Race Course

I raced in the 7 mile course on my HovieSUP comet and let me tell you… I did not feel ready to take on such a long race just yet but I somehow managed to find some energy from somewhere!

The conditions were pretty flat with some occasional bumps from boats and some wind. It was hot but a beautiful day to be on the water. Overall, a great day for racing.

Women's 12'6" EliteIt was fun getting to travel with my race team and hangout with everyone again. It’s been so long! I managed to get 4th place in the Women’s 12’6″ Elite. Team HovieSUP did awesome too and brought home some hardware and paper$$$!

Check out the race site for full RESULTS

Team HovieSUP

Media:

Race Website     HovieSUP    MyFacebook    MyInstagram   Race Pictures

Leave a Reply

