Another Cold Day, Another Treadmill Workout

So I thought it was going to be warm where I live from here on out but this morning was brutal, low 40’s and a 20 mph wind from the North. These conditions made me decide to go to the gym. I wanted to get a good cardio workout in and add in some bodyweight exercises as well so here is what I did.

I picked a good distance pace because I decided I wanted to run for about an hour but not all at once.

I got on the treadmill and ran at an 8:13 pace for 10 minutes, then stopped the machine and quickly moved to the floor. I did 20 push-ups, then 100 russian twists and then another ab exercise that I changed up every round.

Treadmill Running

After I finished that, I got back on the treadmill and ran for another 10 minutes at an 8:13 pace and did the same workouts after. I did this for 6 rounds.

So here it is at a quick glance:

  • 10 minutes running/jogging at a pace good for you
  • Push-ups (pick a number that will push you)
  • Russian twists: try and do 50-100, we want a lot of reps (no weight or weight)
  • Leg raises: 30 or pick a number that makes you feel it in your abs!
  • Then repeat this as many times as you want!

It went by so much faster than just running straight through. And I got an arm and ab workout at the same time. You can adjust the workout to fit your needs and your level. The first round seems easy but remember you have 5 more after that.

Towel break!

It is tough but so rewarding once you are done. Remember to drink water and have a towel with you. Try not to take long breaks and keep your body moving!

Enjoy the workout!

Leave a Reply

