Treadmill Interval Workout #1

I have been totally spoiled living in Florida. I am a complete baby when it comes to running outside in the cold. After moving to northern Texas, I discovered that I am not a fan of running in blistery weather. It’s cold and always windy here, at least to me it is.

Therefore, I have been running on the treadmill more. Up until today, I would normally just run at a constant speed for 3-8 miles depending on the day. But that is just so boring!! I was finding it difficult to keep this up.

So today I tried an interval workout. I created this workout in my head as I ran for my warm-up and it actually turned out to be challenging.

THE MILES FLY BY!

Treadmill Workout

It was an awesome workout. Also, I did it all at a 1.5 incline. I thought it was a great first attempt for an interval workout. It was tough but not too tough.

I made sure to get a dynamic warm-up in before that included high knees, butt kicks, knee hugs, walking lunges with a twist, and some other moves that I’m not too sure of the names. Warming up helps tremendously.

Loving my new shoes!

Loving my new shoes!

Adjust this workout for you!

If you want it to be more of a challenge, then increase the speed of each and vice versa if you would like to make it a little slower.

Also, you don’t have to run as many miles. Make the workout good for you, I want you to push yourself but not to the point of passing out.

Hopefully, you give it a try and I will have more coming! If you have any questions about the workout, just ask! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

