Treadmill Incline Workout

Another cold morning, means another treadmill workout. I tested out some incline today and it wasn’t easy. But that’s the point! Also, prior to this, I did a 2 mile jogging warm-up, followed by dynamic stretching and I was also mentally preparing myself for what was to follow:

WorkoutI like to give myself enough time when I am walking at a 4.0 so I can recover, towel off, and drink some water. Also, catch your breath because as the workout continues, it gets tougher.

If you follow this you should end with approx. 3.75 miles and if you do a 2 mile warm-up than it is about 5.75 miles!

Treadmill Incline

The first 6 minutes in each set are challenging, but once you push through the second half is not too bad.

Change the speed first.

Then change the incline.

Only hold onto the treadmill while you are changing settings.

Remember you can adjust this workout to your fitness level. Also, you don’t have to repeat it 3 times, even once is good! That’s why I always do a 2 mile warm-up because I feel accomplished before the workout even starts, just incase I have to cut it short.

Have a good workout!

 

Leave a Reply

