Sweat A Lot? This Will Help!

I don’t know if I have written about this before but paddle boarding isn’t the only sport that I love. Tennis has been my main sport since I can remember. I played high school tennis and college tennis for 4 years. Now, I teach tennis so I am around it all the time. That’s why I am so happy I had the opportunity to test out Saaka. They make headbands and wristbands, that I will admit are perfect for me. I tested them while running, paddle boarding and on the tennis court.

The technology that Saaka uses in their products is plain and simple: bamboo. Saaka is an earth-friendly company and bamboo is used in the middle layer of their headbands and wristbands. It is highly absorbant and doesn’t require the use of pesticides to grow. Bamboo also kills germs, however, these products can be washed, so don’t worry.

Getting ready to head out for a workout with my Saaka headband

Getting ready to head out for a workout with my Saaka headband

Another thing is I sweat, and I mean it. I SWEAT A LOT! Ask anyone that knows me. When I am on court, I have water coming out of my shoes. While paddling, I can’t see because sweat gets in my eyes and I can’t grip my paddle. Actually in my last race, I fell because my hand slipped all the way down my paddle shaft causing me to tumble over.

Paddling

Sprint training

Saaka headbands are a good mix because they are a headband to keep my hair back and they also absorb sweat like a sweat band. They don’t slip becuase you adjust the tightness with velcro. The headband stays in place while controlling my hair, my sweat and they look great.

The wristband kept my grip free of dripping sweat. I actually could grip my tennis racket. It was amazing! And I didn’t even notice how soaked the wristband got. After an hour of playing in the heat, it still did it’s job. Personally though, my favorite thing about Saaka is how many color options they have and how these bands actually fit me! It is so hard to find a head band that doesn’t slip and Saaka is a two-for-one because it also absorbs my sweat and keeps it dripping off my face and in my eyes.

Saaka helped me keep my grip and focus

Saaka helped me keep my grip and focus

Here's a close-up of the wristband and headband

Here’s a close-up of the wristband and headband

In the above picture you can definitely see that I sweat. A lot. It’s nice to be able to play and not worry about my grip slipping or my headband slipping off. It’s a win-win for sure. Take a look at Saaka and give it a try! Let me know what you think. If you have any questions refer to the links below or just ask me! Now remember, don’t let overactive sweat glands get the best of you, Saaka is here to help.

More on Saaka:

Website                              Facebook

2 thoughts on “Sweat A Lot? This Will Help!

  1. Pingback: How to Dress for Swing Dance » 2014 Homecoming Dresses

  2. You look awesome sweating all those calories. I wish I had more time for a good shape exercise. It’s my job, I am already tired when I get home and no time to schedule all of these exercises.

Leave a Reply

