Shoe Review: Ahnu Lagunitas for Women – A Sport Sandal

If you are anything like me then you love the water, the sunshine, the rain, the trails, and overall just being outdoors. It’s not too often you come across everything at once but sometimes you do. I found the Ahnu Lagunitas to fit my lifestyle perfectly. I can wear them to the beach on sand or in rocks/shells, in the water, on trails, and in my backyard.

I went out and tested the Lagunitas in my every day life so of course I wore them on my way to paddleboard. If you’ve never tried paddle boarding, I suggest you go do it! It was great having the Lagunitas because I could walk over the tough ground to the water without having to worry about them getting wet (since they are water shoes!) or me stepping on something painful.

Paddleboards

They don’t slip and they don’t hold water! There is absolutely no material that absorbs the water to make your feet feeling like heavy weights while walking.They also have a durable toe cap that protects your foot from anything that could potentially puncture your feet. And once again, if you are like me, stubbing your toes could possibly ruin your day so this feature is a big plus! I also like the adjustable buckle because I know I cant tighten the shoe so I don’s slip out and it will keep my heel from moving around.

Ahnu

The only thing that happened was little pebbles and dirt particles would get into my shoes, which makes sense since they are open but it wasn’t anything too bad. In just a few moments, the water would push anything that got into the shoe out. It’s kinda just what happens when you are going on adventures!

Ahnu Lagunitas

You can see in the above picture that not all water is going to be super clear and debris free. I had to deal with rocks, seaweed, shells, sticks, and dirt. However, as soon as I came out of the water the shoes still looked brand new!

Overall, I like the style, comfort and versatility of the Ahnu Lagunitas. I like a shoe that I can use for just about everything. It’s a money saver and this shoe only costs $90.00. It also comes in different colors, so it can match whatever you’d like! I know I like color options. Feel free to ask me any questions about these shoes and to find out more about Ahnu, check out the links below. Also, they run big so order a half size to a full size smaller than what you normally wear.

Facebook                  Website                    Twitter                  Instagram

Disclosure: Ahnu Footwear provided me with the Lagunitas in advance. I have been testing them in a variety of settings. All you have read are my own opinions. If you have any questions about the shoes, please contact me. Thank you!

 

2 thoughts on “Shoe Review: Ahnu Lagunitas for Women – A Sport Sandal

Leave a Reply

