What I Do In My SKORAs: Boxing for ‘FIT’ness

I thought it would be fun and challenging to see how many activities I can do my in Skoras. They are great for running but they can be great for other things too or maybe even not so good. So this past week, I took a free boxing class and loved it. I went online, bought a groupon and now I have unlimited classes for 2 weeks!

Boxing in my Skora FITs

This boxing class is more of a cardio class. We don’t box against each other. But that’s perfectly fine with me, I’m just looking for a workout, not a black eye. The place I go to is called Punch Boxing for Fitness. It’s awesome. My friend actually pushed me into going and I’m so happy she did!

First time taking a boxing class!

First time taking a boxing class!

The classes last about an hour and by the end of it, I’m drenched in sweat and wasted tired. I mean it feels great to work hard and to feel sore the next day. I love finding new activities to do because I always seem to do the same things: play tennis, paddle board and run. This was an exciting and new way for me to get my cardio in.

The great thing about this class is so many things are mixed in like push-ups, jump roping, lunges, burpees, squats, jumping squats, mountain climbers, and so much more. After every session, the trainer always has a core circuit that will kill your abs. Everything gets worked.

The flexibility that the Skora FIT has, is perfect for this.

The flexibility that the Skora FIT has, is perfect for this.

The shoes definitely can withstand everything in this class. All the jumping, all the lunges, all the squatting and all the punching. When boxing you are on the front of your feet a lot because you want to be light on your toes. That way you are able to bounce around a lot, that’s why the Skora FIT is a really good ‘Fit’ for a cardio boxing class.

I made a quick little video on what exactly happens in class and after watching this, you should have a really good idea on how much work you have to give. Here it is!

 

One thought on “What I Do In My SKORAs: Boxing for ‘FIT’ness

  1. Pingback: Need Running Shoes??? Here is the deal of the year! | Fit Body Now

Leave a Reply

