Running Technique: Ground Contact Landing and Push Off

I know, I know, I keep writing about the same thing… Running Technique, but it’s important! And don’t worry, I will move onto a different topic soon. But I have to say that how your foot lands on the ground and how you push off is significant. Because this is where painful shin splints can come from. I have fortunately never really experienced shin splints but I have some friends who can’t leave their beds because of how bad it hurts. I don’t want that to be you!

I can’t even imagine not being able to go out and run and have fun! So go out there and keep running. Practice makes perfect. I’m about to go on a run in the rain now! No excuses! ๐Ÿ™‚ Time for me to get off the computer!

Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

