Running Technique: Pelvis and Upper Body Position

Running seems so simple but some of us unfortuantely struggle with it. It’s good to practice the correct form and technique while running to prevent injury and to make the experience more enjoyable. By watching this video (that is less then 3 minutes) you will learn how to effectively use your upper body and pelvis while running.

You want to practice having your upper body slightly tipped forward, which is something I learned. I never even thought about it! I think I keep myself too upright sometimes, so now I know, next time I go out running to work on this. Being too upright could hurt my back, so I definitely want to fix that. Also, by having your pelvis positioned correctly, it will help your body move forward more efficiently. Something that I think most runners want. Now it’s time to go out and run! Get off the computer, that won’t help your technique! haha

More videos on technique to come, so be looking for those!

Thank you for reading!

2 thoughts on “Running Technique: Pelvis and Upper Body Position

  1. Yes, I agree. I have never had shin splints but the pain looks horrendous, so I want to try and avoid all injury’s and I can’t even imagine not being able to run for weeks. It’s so difficult to just sit inside on a gorgeous day!

Leave a Reply

