Running Technique: Arm Movement

Running is not just all legs, your arms actually set the tempo. The faster you pump your arms the faster your legs will go. It seems so simple. Do you want to run faster and more efficiently? Say YES! Next time you go out running, don’t change your stride length but instead, concentrate on your arms. Let me know if your overall run was different. Whether you are a beginner or an elite runner, watch this helpful video on Arm Movement. Even if you already consider yourself an elite runner, it doesn’t hurt to be reminded of technique and being a beginner, this will help you get started on the right track!

I love running and being a runner, I know that there is always room for improvement and tips to help me keep moving forward. I will continue to post videos on running technique. I watched this video on Arm Movement and immediately went out to focus on my arms. It’s good to go out on a run with a purpose. Keep on running and keep working on that technique!

Thank you for reading!

3 thoughts on “Running Technique: Arm Movement

  1. Last night after watching this video I tried to apply the methods spoken of in my evening run and it felt better. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

