Active Wear: Shoe Review

What you wear has a lot to do with your performance in anything you are doing. The appropriate outfit can make the difference. The shirt, shorts, shoes can make or break you. Thankfully, I had a pair of water shoes when I needed them. I’m not the type of person to sit around and watch, I have to get out there!

Teva: Fuse-Ion

I was out at the beach the other day and I was so thankful to have my Teva Fuse-Ion Shoes.  I was able to climb rocks on the shoreline… all thanks to my Teva shoes! I didn’t slip once either so that made it even more fun! Also, when coming out of the water they dispose of the excess water fast, so it’s easy to go from water to land. They are awesome water shoes. I would say check them out if you play in the water a lot because if you do, then you know it’s not fun to step on something sharp or slip, these shoes will prevent all of that!  But I have to admit, I wear them more when I’m not in the water. I wear them to the mall, to class, just for style… they have been a lot of places! They are comfortable, durable and they fit true to size. They have everything I want in a shoe.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ahnu: Tilden IV

Also, I got a pair of Ahnu Tilden IV. The great thing about these shoes is there versatility. I can wear them almost everywhere. They are great for the sidewalk, boardwalk, pavement, trails, sand, water, you name it. Also, I like how they are sandal/sneaker and another plus, is that they are very lightweight so they won’t slow you down. And if you are like me, then you definitely don’t want a shoe that is bulky and heavy. Furthermore, don’t worry about going form land to water and back to land again because these shoes have fast-drying technology, which is great!… No need to worry about blisters! Once again, if you are an active walker that likes comfort and stability, I recommend these shoes. Ahnu has many other great similar shoes for men and women on their website so you should check it out if your in the market for a new pair of kicks!

Another great aspect, other then the Teva shoes themselves, is “A Pair For A Foot.” This means that for ever pair of shoes sold, Teva will help protect a linear foot of global waterways in rivers, lakes and oceans. It’s a win-win!

Please comment with any questions on these shoes, I can help you find the answer! Or if you already own a pair!

One thought on “Active Wear: Shoe Review

Leave a Reply

