How to get a Flat, Sexy Stomach

How to get a flat, sexy stomach. First, we have to look at the problem. Think about what you are doing now and how it obviously isn’t working since you’re still looking to get that stomach flatter. Also, remember that we all have abs. They are there. However, getting them to be noticed is the problem. We have to get rid of that layer of fat that covers them. It is a challenge and if you sick through it… you will see results you could never even imagine! Which is the best feeling in the world. Alright so now in order to do this there are two things that need to be focused on: Diet and Exercise.

The Diet:

Now since I don’t know everyone’s body type and how exactly your individual bodies work. You have to work on managing what you need to make it work for you.

  1. Drink lots of water.Personally, I feel like this is the most important thing to do. Drinking water will keep you hydrated and you will keep flushing out all of the bad toxins in your body, which is great! It will also improve your skin. Drinking water also is good to do when you feel hungry at a time you shouldn’t be. Also, you can tell if you are drinking enough by

    Berry your way to a flat stomach!

    simply looking at the color of your pee. If it’s a dark yellow, you need to drink up. The clearer the more hydrated you are.

  2. Fiber. Eat lots of fiber. You can find fiber in fruit and veggies. I say the best thing to eat is broccoli. Making sure you get enough fiber will also help clean out your body by keeping your system regular. It can also help lower your cholesterol. Also, berries are great for trying to get that flat stomach and they are delicious.
  3. Eat 5 meals a day. Try and eat something every 3-4 hours. This will keep your metabolism going. 2 of the 5 meals are snacks… keep those light and healthy to keep you on track. Good snacks are apples and peanut butter, fruit salad, granola, fat-free yogurt anything small and healthy will do. Pick what you like.
  4. No more junk! Get rid of it. Don’t look at it, don’t think about it. Seriously if you want to lose weight in your stomach you have to stop eating chips, ice cream, chocolate, and refrain from fast food as much as you can. If you absolutely need some look to frozen yogurt or sorbet.
  5. Eat. One huge mistake people often make is not eating. This won’t work and it’s not good for you. Also, eat breakfast. You should be hungry in the morning if you are eating light before bed and working out. You will become like me… I look forward to breakfast, it’s my favorite meal! I wake up so hungry. I have no idea how people skip it.

The Exercise:

  1. Cardio. Cardio, cardio, cardio… learn to love it. You can do anything just get moving for 30 mins a day, do more if you can. More is better. If you are new to cardio start walking and eventually start jogging. But I love the elliptical, rollerblading, biking, running, stair master, dancing, jump roping, golfing(but carry your bag.. don’t get a cart)… find several cardio workouts that you like so you can change it up. Make it fun.
  2. Ab workouts. After cardio is the best time to do abs. You are in the workout mood and your body is warmed up and ready to go. There are so many ab exercises out there. Tons of them. Some I like may not work for you. Do exercises that you do right and ones that you can feel it working. Its good to really push it. That’s how you get stronger. When you feel like stopping do just a little longer. I like doing planks, scissor kicks, toe-touches and I don’t know names for a lot of them and incorporate a medicine ball. If you go to a gym watch other people and see what exercises they do to give you more ideas. But it is easy to make up your own.
  3. Rest and stretch. If you kill your abs one day, let them rest but that doesn’t mean you don’t have to do cardio. It’s ok to take a day off a week. But if you don’t need it, don’t take it. Also, yoga is great to help recover faster and it prevents injury.

Now that you know what to do. Let’s do it. And remember once you reach your goal, don’t change what you have been doing. You can’t stop. You have to keep working on it. But it takes 21 days to create a habit and I’m sure it will take longer then 21 days to get what you are looking for so that habit will be there when you are done! Good Luck!

110 thoughts on “How to get a Flat, Sexy Stomach

  1. important point made here is something people don’t listen to when i tell them – we all have abs, but they’re covered up. doing crunches, sit ups, leg lifts, etc. are all good for shaping the actual ab muscle. however, if you don’t work up a sweat and eat less, you’re going to keep those abs covered by layers of fat. don’t just focus on the exercise that shapes the muscle. you have to get that fat cover off the muscle.

  2. Holy Crap, your blog is SO what I need right now! I’m nearing 40 years old and this old bod ain’t what it used to be. I just started working out…2 days ago. I can hardly move. I’m pretty sure I cried while doing crunches this morning. Thanks for this post and for being so encouraging.

  3. Awesome post! Abs are one of my target areas. I know I have them ….under a layer of “muffin top”. Since I started eating a jumbo muffin for breakfast each day, I’ve noticed that my “muffin top” is starting to go down. Plus, I’ve started walking for at least 20 minutes a day for as fast as I can walk. The combo seems to be working. The next thing I plan on adding to my workout is Zumba! I just got it this weekend and I plan on my first workout on Monday.

  4. Hii :)
    Actually I dnt eat breakfst infact I dnt like it … Bt aftr reading dis I think I sud eat soo please say wht sud I eat in breakfst (:

    I will be wa8ing ….

  5. Yeah definitely eat something! Try a bagel with peanut butter, or oatmeal and yogurt, fruit and cereal… there are many options to choose from!

  6. hey im 14 and im pretty skinny just starting to get a gut but this will be my last time eating junkfood and i will do my cardio and stuff lol its gonna be soo hard to not eat junk food

  7. Hii, thanks kat for these useful tips. I am working over my abs but m getting pain in abdmn what to do now and my BMI is 18 how to increase rate of metabolism…thanks

  8. thank you for this tips.. It inspires me to lose my weight.. I will do this steps.. I hope i can do it.. Whew.. Thank you for this..

  9. Me and one of my friends are really skinny (we have flat stomachs) but we always say we’re fat to get compliments! Honestly it makes you feel good about yourself. I have skinny legs but big thighs (but their not huge). I have great hip curve that starts from under my ribs. I have a big bottom (if i was too compare it too louis tomlinsons we’d probably have the same size and he’s like 20 and i’m 13 nearly). But i’m still growing up the top if you get what i mean. I get hungry really often and i just eat when i get hungry. So my advice is if you get hungry really often like me, just eat whatever you want but make sure you eat vegetables (espically broccolli!) I don’t eat fruits often Unless i’m having peach crumble or raspberrys for pudding.

  10. This excellent post, “How to get a Flat,
    Sexy Stomach | Fit Body Now” demonstrates the fact
    that u actually know everything that you are writing about!

    I actually fully agree with your post. Thanks ,Rafaela

  11. Your style is very unique in comparison to other people I’ve read stuff from. Many thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this page.

  12. hello,sir i am tanvir rahman from bangladesh ,my age25,wight 65. I like so much fit looking good body. but one problem, my body figure somethink big ,now who can i do my figure shipe parfact.

  13. I so totally need this I so badly want a slimer body but need more, I would do the extreme to get the slimeste body that I’m satisifed about

  14. I realy like dis page, i thnk it will help me alot thnx to the creater and members of de room 4 gving advices on how 2 get “flat, sexy stomch”

  15. after reading you article, i would really want to try some exercise to get rid this big fats in my tummy.

  16. Thanks for any other magnificent article. The place else could anybody get that type of information in such
    an ideal manner of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I am at the look for such info.

  17. Thanks for another informative web site. Where else could I get that kind
    of info written in such an ideal means? I’ve a challenge that I’m just now working on, and I’ve been on the look out for such info.

  18. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked
    submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyways, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

  19. I was curious if you ever considered changing the page layout of your site?

    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way
    of content so people could connect with it better.

    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

  20. I do athletics (400m hurdles).. and i only start competing at the end of this year, and i want to look really fit when i do compete… but mainly in my upper body and stomach area.. i eat very healthy.. but i don’t know what I’m doing wrong. Monday i have training, tuesday i do 250 squats, wednesday i have training, thursday i might for for a run or rest, friday might go for a run, saturday I’m busy sometimes and sunday maybe a run… so ill go for a run about twice a week… my breakfast is usually porridge or yogurt and fruit. lunch is usually sandwich/sushi or wraps.. dinner is usually vegetables, chicken, thai, eggs…. thats it … and my snacks are always healthy… WHAT DO I DO?!

  21. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up? I’m
    assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?

    I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% certain.
    Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.

    Kudos

  22. Agree that getting great abs is part of whole diet and exercise program. Getting rid of the fat that covers the abdominals is a must as well as the exercises to strengthen the core muscles.

  23. Thanks for the tips !! They really work !! My stomach has never looked better I can nearly see my abbs !!! And now I almost have that sexy stomach I was looking for !!!!

  24. This is a great tip especially to those new to the blogosphere.
    Short but very precise information… Thank you for sharing this one.

    A must read post!

  25. Simply desire to say your article is as amazing.
    The clearness in your post is just spectacular and i could assume
    you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

  26. water is the best option to get rid of any querry of body n yoga definately works thanks 4 ur help m doing good with it

  27. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after looking at many of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back frequently!

  28. This is the right web site for anyone who wishes to find out about this topic.
    You know a whole lot its almost hard to argue
    with you (not that I personally will need to…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a subject which has been discussed
    for years. Great stuff, just great!

  29. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% certain. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated.

    Many thanks

  30. Everything is very open with a very clear explanation of the challenges.
    It was truly informative. Your website is extremely helpful.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  31. Howdy! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.
    Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about making
    my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions? With thanks

  32. Great blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little
    lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for
    a paid option? There are so many choices out there
    that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any ideas? Appreciate it!

  33. Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us
    so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my
    followers! Excellent blog and terrific design.

  34. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied
    on the video to make your point. You definitely know what youre talking about, why waste your
    intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you could be giving us something
    enlightening to read?

  35. Great weblog here! Additionally your website lots up very
    fast! What web host are you the use of? Can I am getting your
    affiliate hyperlink on your host? I wish my site loaded up as fast as yours lol

  36. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check
    again here regularly. I’m quite certain I will learn lots of new stuff right here!

    Good luck for the next!

  37. I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive,
    your authored subject matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an
    shakiness over that you wish be delivering the following.
    unwell unquestionably come more formerly again
    as exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this increase.

  38. Hello There. I discovered your weblog the usage of msn.
    That is a very neatly written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn extraa of
    your helpful info. Thank yyou for the post. I will certainly
    comeback.

  39. hi im 22y/o but im looking 30 plus bcoz of my fats..i dont know what to do i cant stop eating more,,its getting hard for me to get fit again pls. help me..

  40. Pingback: Sexy 'True Blood' beast headlines Hard Rock party | frederic059

  41. For me i usually eat a little rice and other substances that contain too much glucose. And i eat a lot of vegetables and fruits to get a full every lunch and dinner.

  42. Hi…I’m 24 years by my weight is 58 kg.I’m really depressed about it plz tell me how to reduce weight
    I also hv knees pain.plz plz help me.

  43. I am fat but not that fat,and i ave big tommy,i dont want to loose weight but to get rid of that big tommy.mind u have not given birth

  44. We have a online store that have ability to sale out all the type of electronically devices,Watches,health care products, Jewellery rings,and any type that you want yo sellout.We will help you for any deal.

  45. am normally slim but av gotten a lil fat cuz I no longer do anything for now am always at home and I really appreciate this site but I dunno how to stop junk

  46. I just don’t know how to get a flat stomac I mean this lady is keep on bringing goods home from work and I just can’t stop my self what should I do

  47. Ok. So I am trying this out right now and I have been doing it for at least two weeks. I am feeling pretty good about the beach now in June. I hope I will look good. I think crunches are the best and v-ups. Thank you soo much!

  48. Thanks and i an going to workout it .after reading this article i thinks it works and better

  49. Pingback: How To Get A Flat Stomach With A Diet | We Get Healthy

Leave a Reply

